Skip to content Trials


Practice Contacts


National Trial Practice Group

A Superlative Team

GRSM maintains a top-flight and highly active national trial practice spearheaded by experienced, standout practitioners across the country who have collectively tried more than 1,000 cases to verdict.  These trials have involved matters of the highest importance, including bet-the-company class action and commercial litigation lawsuits, product liability claims, intellectual property cases, and a vast variety of other complex, multi-jurisdictional engagements throughout the country.  

With offices nationwide, GRSM has the resources to provide clients with experienced and creative representation in all aspects of litigation.  Our trial lawyers have prevailed in numerous well-publicized matters over the years, and have been recognized for their achievements with admission into prestigious organizations such as American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA),  the American College of Trial Lawyers and the Litigation Counsel of America (LCA), and the receipt of awards from both peer and industry organizations.

National awards and recognition for trial strategy and verdicts include:

  • Winning Litigator’s Report, The National Law Journal
  • Top 75 Labor & Employment Attorneys in California, The Daily Journal
  • Top Defense Verdicts, The Daily Journal
  • Top 100 Lawyers in California, The Daily Journal     

View recent trial successes here.

Gordon & Rees Trial Attorneys Nationwide:

*indicates ABOTA Member

Ron Alberts Craig Mariam
Fletcher Alford Merton Marks*
Kay Barnes Baxter Jim McMullen*
Beverly Bond Gregory Meihn
Brian Booker Ranelle Meroney*
Todd Bowers* James Messenger
Timothy Branson Jason Meyer
Bob Bragalone Brian Middlebrook
Philip Robert Brinson Brian Mooney
Michael Bruno* Douglas Motzenbecker
Michelle Molinaro Burke Brian Murphy
Mollie Burks David O'Daniel
Paul Caleo* Edmund Olszewski
Christopher Cato John Palmeri*
Thomas Chairs Ken Perri
Jack Cohn William Peters
Mercedes Colwin Michael Pietrykowski
Keith Cramer Christopher Queally
Calvin Davis Thomas Quinn
Donald Derrico Michael Ramirez
Laura De Santos William Rathbone
Erik DiMarco Robert Rich
John Dwyer John Robinson
John Eads III* Stephen Ronk*
John Ebken Ilan Rosenberg
Christopher Ege Hayes Ryan
Nancy Erfle Manuel Saldana
Eric Evans Joseph Salvo
Ken Ferguson James Scadden*
Marcie Isom Fitzsimmons David Schooler*
Barry Flynn* Robert Schumacher
Roger Frederickson* Jason Scott
Eulalio Garcia Miles Scully
Mark Golen II Steven Selbe
Stuart Gordon Erika Shao
Jay Gregory Chad Shultz*
Franz Hardy Peter Siachos
Spencer Hugret* Jeff Swedo
Jason Irvin Richard Sybert
David Jones Donald Verfurth
John Katerndahl* Roy Viola
Nancy Kelly Robin Vinson
Andrew Kimball Pamela Webb
Michael Klatt Diane Webster
Andrew Klimenko* Amy Welborn*
Michael Laurenson* Kevin Whelan
Brian Ledger  
Kelly Lippincott  
Elizabeth Lorell  
James Lowery